Rosomack
New blood
New blood
Progress to next rank:

6%

Campaign-based games / equipment suggestions

Postby Rosomack at 22 Jul 2011, 21:21

Hi all,

first of all, let me introduce myself. I'm an IT student from Poland (doing my master's right now). I'm very interested in your project, as I have been searching for a good, free army builder for as long as I remember :).

Right now I'm fiddling around trying to produce something working for Necromunda. The rulebook is free to download.

Here are my issues/suggestions. Sorry if it's been brought up before, but searching for it would probably take ages :) :

- It would be good if there were means of using campaign-based systems. Army points value would be calculated based on other in-roster values (in case of necromunda, collective experience plus collective equipment cost). Stats would be modifiable (very important here!) during campaign progress. Abilities could be optional (so you could add one after you obtained it in the game, not have it hard-coded in the roster). Injuries would have to be possible (some of them stat-modifying). Keeping injuries in the roster is paramount, as this injury could later be removed by some means.

- Equipment in equipment (sounds silly, but bear with me). Let's assume we have a ganger with a boltgun. Total cost is 50 for the ganger and 35 for the boltgun = 85. Now let's assume the ganger is equipped with a special type of boltgun (so-called one in a million weapon). The cost for the weapon doubles, based on the weapon selected, so the total cost is 50+70 =120.