How do I view extra units in the Army Painter? UberPainter!

Brother-Raven

RE: How do I view extra units in the Army Painter? UberPainter!

Postby Brother-Raven at 23 Jun 2006, 16:38

Units in Army Painter:

When Making a scheme for the Space marines, the only units i can preview the Scheme on is the Predator and Space Marine Squad, is there any way (Prefereably with as little work as possible, i am new to the game and editing said game afterall) that i can preview it on more units like The Sergeant, Dreadnought etc etc?

I've looked as best as i can but have yet to find anything that could specifically help.

Thanks

IBBoard
Administrator, Commissar
Administrator
Commissar
Progress to next rank:

38%

Postby IBBoard at 23 Jun 2006, 16:41

If you're just wanting to view them (as opposed to learning how to mod them) then I've already done all of the work :) What you'll need is the UberPainter mod and/or the UberPainter WA mod. If you make any .teamcolour files with the mod running, you'll need to check out the link at the bottom of the download pages :)

*splits topic*
Out now: Dawn of War Texture/Skin Downloads
At v0.1: WarFoundry (open source, cross-platform, multi-system army creation application)

sunray

Postby sunray at 02 Jul 2006, 21:21

Hi,

Here I am again. This is related to the Army Painter. And I what I am about to say is not consistant with fluff. But, I have been thinking that the Imperial Guard helmet does not give much latitude for customisation. The only choice you get is what colour you want the imperial eagle to be.

There is so much that could be displayed on the their helmet. Like their regimental emblem, a coloured stripe (colour of your choice) up the middle, or perhaps an indication of their rank, or their function (medic etc).