BASSMAN04

Postby BASSMAN04 at 07 Mar 2006, 09:34

Hi
proper newbie question

I'm trying to get the halved space marines i.e. Storm lords into my game

1) do i need a dow upgrade i.e. 1.3 etc as mine is bog standard
2) Where is the "use folders" option ive heard mentioned? This does,nt make sense....then again i'm a proper newbie...only had my pc about 2 weeks but i wanna dig right in and change stuff about.

Any help from you peeps is greatly appreciated

Cheers Tommo

Simguinus
Guardsman (Decorated)
Guardsman (Decorated)
Progress to next rank:

34%

RE: newbie

Postby Simguinus at 07 Mar 2006, 09:46

There should be a v1.3 compatible Mod for the Halved Marines, so you shouldn't need to change anything about the your version of DoW.
Ego Ordinis Mallei Inquisitor, per auctoritate Digamma, Decimatio, Duodecies, ultimum exterminatum planetae [insert here] cum extrema celeritate impero.

(roughly; 'I, Ordo Malleus Inquisitor, hereby authorise Death, Destruction, Doom, the total extermination of the planet "blah" with the most extreme and imperative speed.')

In a galaxy of a million worlds, what does the death of one matter?

Simguinus, Chief Historitor

http://rpg.drivethrustuff.com/catalog/p ... e_id=66353

IBBoard
Administrator, Commissar
Administrator
Commissar
Progress to next rank:

38%

Postby IBBoard at 07 Mar 2006, 10:02

It depends what you're doing. There are two versions of the Halved Marines - a Skin and a Mod.

If you're using the Mod and you're only on v1.3 then the normal version of the Mod should work without needing any of the patches.

If you're using the Skin, then it should work with any version.